Euro 2020 – Live TV Coverage on BBC, ITV

HomeSports CoverageEuro 2020 – Live TV Coverage on BBC, ITV
Euro 2020

The 2020 European Championships will take place from Friday 11th June – Sunday 11th July 2021.

All 51 matches will be broadcast between the BBC and ITV as 24 teams play across 11 host cities for a place in the final, which will be held at Wembley Stadium.

The tournament was originally to be played at 13 venues but two hosts were later removed: Brussels in December 2017 due to delays with the building of the Eurostadium, and Dublin in April 2021 as there was no guarantee that spectators could attend.

Spain changed their host city from Bilbao to Seville to allow an audience at matches.

Portugal are the defending champions, having won the 2016 competition. The video assistant referee (VAR) system will make its debut at the European Championship in this tournament.


Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic across Europe, broadcasting will come from BBC Sport’s studio facility at Media City, Salford and UK-based stadiums with Gary Lineker, Gabby Logan, Eilidh Barbour and Mark Chapman all leading on the BBC’s Euros presentations.

They will be joined by a host of former England, Scotland and Wales stars, including Alan Shearer, Rio Ferdinand, Alex Scott, Micah Richards, Ashley Williams, Mark Hughes, Shelley Kerr and James McFadden.

Thierry Henry, Cesc Fabregas and Jurgen Klinsmann, winners of the European Championships spanning from 1996 to 2012, also join the team.

Reporting on the England camp throughout the tournament is Kelly Somers. Eilidh Barbour will be with the Scotland team and Carl Roberts with Wales.

On TV commentary duties there’s Guy Mowbray, Steve Wilson, Robyn Cowen, Steve Bower, Jonathan Pearce, Vicki Sparks, Rob McLean and Mark Scott.

Joining them on co-comms are Dion Dublin and Karen Carney and covering the England games are former internationals Jermaine Jenas, Martin Keown and Danny Murphy. Robbie Savage will offer insight on Wales and Scotland are covered by James McFadden.

The BBC will show the opening game on Friday between Turkey and Italy as well as one of England’s group games. ITV will broadcast England’s clash with Scotland and will have the first choice of the semi-finals.

The BBC will have first and second pick of the games at the Round of 16 and Quarter-Final stages.


ITV’s coverage will be led by main presenters Mark Pougatch, Seema Jaswal and Reshmin Chowdhury.

ITV’s Euros squad will offer a wealth of insight, expertise and opinion from a punditry lineup of Ian Wright, Roy Keane, Gary Neville, Patrick Vieira, Graeme Souness, Ashley Cole, Eni Aluko, Robert Earnshaw, Emma Hayes, Nigel de Jong, John Collins, Joe Ledley, Nadia Nadim, Scott Brown and Andros Townsend.

Commentary will come from Sam Matterface, Clive Tyldesley, Joe Speight, Seb Hutchinson and Tom Gayle, supported by co-commentators Lee Dixon, Ally McCoist and John Hartson

ITV will once again employ a referee analyst with former referee Peter Walton on hand to explain and clarify key decisions.

Reporting during the tournament will be Gabriel Clarke, Michelle Owen and Raman Bhardwaj.

TV Schedule

11 JuneTurkey v ItalyBBC8.00pm
12 JuneWales v SwitzerlandBBC2.00pm
Denmark v FinlandBBC5.00pm
Belgium v RussiaITV8.00pm
13 JuneEngland v CroatiaBBC2.00pm
Austria v North MacedoniaITV5.00pm
Netherlands v UkraineITV8.00pm
14 JuneScotland v Czech RepublicBBC2.00pm
Poland v SlovakiaITV5.00pm
Spain v SwedenBBC8.00pm
15 JuneHungary v PortugalITV5.00pm
France v GermanyITV8.00pm
16 JuneFinland v RussiaBBC2.00pm
Turkey v WalesBBC5.00pm
Italy v SwitzerlandITV8.00pm
17 JuneUkraine v North MacedoniaITV2.00pm
Denmark v BelgiumITV5.00pm
Netherlands v AustriaBBC8.00pm
18 JuneSweden v SlovakiaBBC2.00pm
Croatia v Czech RepublicBBC5.00pm
England v ScotlandITV8.00pm
19 JuneHungary v FranceBBC2.00pm
Portugal v GermanyITV5.00pm
Spain v PolandBBC8.00pm
20 JuneItaly v WalesITV5.00pm
Switzerland v TurkeyITV5.00pm
21 JuneNorth Macedonia v NetherlandsITV5.00pm
Ukraine v AustriaITV5.00pm
Finland v BelgiumBBC8.00pm
Russia v DenmarkBBC8.00pm
22 JuneCroatia v ScotlandITV8.00pm
Czech Republic v EnglandITV8.00pm
23 June Slovakia v SpainITV5.00pm
Sweden v PolandITV5.00pm
Germany v HungaryBBC8.00pm
Portugal v FranceBBC8.00pm
Posted on Wednesday 9 June 2021

The 43rd Ryder Cup will be held this weekend (September 24 to 26) on the Straits course at Whistling Straits, Wisconsin. Team Europe is the holder of the Ryder Cup after its 17½–10½ victory over Team USA in 2018 at… Read more

The running order for tonight’s Match of the Day is as follows: 1: Liverpool v Crystal Palace. 2: Norwich City v Watford. 3: Aston Villa v Everton. 4: Wolves v Brentford. 5: Burnley v Arsenal. 6: Manchester City v Southampton…. Read more

The BBC will broadcast live coverage of the Great North Run in Newcastle this Sunday. This will be the 40th edition of the famous half marathon and will take place on a redesigned route, starting and ending in Newcastle. This… Read more