GB News presenter Nigel Farage to appear on ITV’s I’m A Celeb 2023

Nigel Farage on Im A Celeb  e

GB News presenter Nigel Farage will take part in I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! 2023.

The former MEP will join nine other celebrities including: Jamie Lynn Spears, Sam Thompson, Josie Gibson, Fred Sirieix, Nella Rose, Grace Dent, Marvin Humes, Nick Pickard and Danielle Harold.

Farage says his hope for the series is to dispel public misconceptions that he is “mean spirited” but he predicts he will be voted for plenty of trials because “millions hate him.”

He joined GB News in June 2021 to host the Sunday morning political discussion programme The Political Correction. On 19 July 2021 he begun hosting the Monday to Thursday evening show Farage.

Outlining his reasons for finally accepting an offer to take part this year, Nigel said: “it’s such a mental test and maybe I will discover who I really am.”

“I understood why Matt Hancock did it. He went in there with his reputation on the floor.

The truth is after the banking issue I raised a few months ago, I was standing up for a million people who had lost their bank accounts, then winning at the TRIC awards, I am going in at a different stage of my career.”

Hosts Ant McPartlin and Declan Donnelly will welcome the celebrities to the jungle in the first episode of the 2023 series on Sunday 19th November.

Posted by Johnnie Larkin on Monday 13 November 2023
Posted in
GB News Westminster Studio

GB News Political Editor Christopher Hope takes a tour of the new GB News Westminster studio. GB News Political Editor,

Esther McVey leaves GB News

GB News presenter Esther McVey has announced her resignation from the channel with immediate effect. The MP for Tatton was

Boris Johnson GB News

Former Prime Minister Boris Johnson will join GB News in the new year as a presenter, programme maker and commentator.

The Latest

John Neal appointed editor of BBC News bulletins
The Brexit Storm Laura Kuenssberg
Laura Kuenssberg to front BBC’s Election Coverage?
RTS Awards
RTS Television Journalism Awards 2024: The Results

Latest Pres!

Electoral Dysfunction Sky News Promo 2024
Electoral Dysfunction
Free Fearless First Sky News Promo 2024
Free Fearless First
PMQs Live - GB News Promo
PMQs Live