CNN announces new schedule and correspondent changes

CNN Presidential Debate US   e

CNN today announced a series of programme and correspondent changes.

from April, Jake Tapper’s program The Lead with Jake Tapper will expand to 4-6 pm. ET nightly. In addition, he will continue in his role on Sunday mornings, now co-anchoring State of the Union with Jake Tapper and Dana Bash.

Wolf Blitzer will continue to anchor The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer, now airing from 6-7 pm. ET nightly.

Dana Bash has been named co-anchor of the network’s Sunday morning newsmaker show, now called State of the Union with Jake Tapper and Dana Bash. Tapper and Bash will each anchor two Sundays a month, beginning January 24th. In addition, Bash will continue as the network’s chief political correspondent and will also host quarterly primetime interview specials.

Abby Phillip will become the anchor of Inside Politics Sunday with Abby Phillip, from 8-9 am. ET on Sundays, beginning January 24th. Phillip has also been named the network’s senior political correspondent.

John King will continue to host Inside Politics with John King weekdays from 12-1 pm. ET.

Jim Acosta has been named anchor and chief domestic correspondent for CNN. His anchoring duties will be on the weekends with more details coming soon.

And, Pamela Brown will become the anchor of CNN Newsroom on Saturdays and Sundays from 6-9 pm. ET, beginning January 23rd. Brown will also serve as a senior Washington correspondent for CNN.

Kaitlan Collins has been named chief White House correspondent.

Phil Mattingly will become senior White House correspondent.

Arlette Saenz, Jeremy Diamond, John Harwood, MJ Lee and Kate Bennett will all be correspondents covering the White House. Kevin Liptak and Jasmine Wright will join them at the White House as reporters.

Jeff Zeleny has been named chief national affairs correspondent and will also cover the first year of the Biden White House.

Joe Johns will remain senior Washington correspondent and will shift his focus from the White House to a variety of Washington-related stories.

Sunlen Serfaty will become Washington correspondent covering Washington at large.

Suzanne Malveaux will continue in her role as national correspondent.

Manu Raju has been named CNN’s chief Congressional correspondent. He will be joined on Capitol Hill by correspondents Jessica Dean, Lauren Fox and Ryan Nobles.

Daniella Diaz has been named a Capitol Hill reporter.

Posted by Johnnie Larkin on Monday 11 January 2021
News Update

Showing off some of our expensive brand new morning show merch! CNN News Central moves to 7a-10a on Monday. @sarasidnerCNN

Kasie Hunt on CNN

CNN are to make changes to their morning schedule, according to reports. Poppy Harlow and Phil Mattingly, presenters of CNN

Julia Chatterley on CNN

First Move with Julia Chatterley will return to CNN International this month. The programme – with a new look, new