The Ashes 2021 – Live TV Coverage on BT Sport

HomeSports CoverageThe Ashes 2021 – Live TV Coverage on BT Sport
TV Newsroom 12-07-21 at 06.32 PM 025

The 2021–22 Ashes series will be played at five venues across Australia from 8 December 2021 to 18 January 2022.

Australia are the defending holders of the Ashes going into the series, having won in 2017–18 with the 2019 Ashes series ending in a draw.

The Gabba, the Adelaide Oval, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, the Sydney Cricket Ground and the Perth Stadium was scheduled to host the Test matches. However, in late November 2021, doubts were raised about the final Test taking place in Perth due to COVID-19 restrictions.

On 6 December 2021, Cricket Australia confirmed the fifth Test would not be held in Perth, and that the relocated Test would be played as a day/night match.

Every ball from the five-match series will be shown exclusively live on BT Sport in the UK.

Coverage of day one of the first Test begins at 11pm on BT Sport 1 HD on Tuesday 7 December with an hour-long preview show beforehand which will be made available for anyone to watch on YouTube.

Viewers will be able to follow all the action on TV, the BT Sport app and online.

Presenter Matt Smith will head up proceedings live from the BT Sport Studio in London, alongside former England internationals across the series including Alastair Cook, Moeen Ali, Steve Harmison, Matt Prior and Mark Butcher, as well as England women’s captain Heather Knight.

The team will be joined from Australia by special guest Glenn McGrath, with Alison Mitchell and Mel Farrell also reporting live from Down Under.

The commentary team for the first two tests will include Shane Warne, Adam Gilchrist, Isa Guha, Allan Border and Mark Waugh.

Ashes Test Schedule

First Test:
December 8-12, The Gabba

Second Test:
December 16-20, Adelaide Oval

Third Test:
December 26-30, MCG

Fourth Test:
January 5-9, SCG

Fifth Test:
January 14-18, TBC

Posted on Tuesday 7 December 2021
BBC Sport - Football League Show 2014 - Graphics (40)

England cricket will return to the BBC for the first time since 1999 with Test match and One Day International highlights. The BBC will show highlights of every Test and ODI played by England this summer, starting with the three-Test…

The Ashes 2019 - TV Coverage

Sky Sports will broadcast live Ashes cricket this week, 4th-8th September, as the fourth Test in the five-match series between England and Australia takes place at Emirates Old Trafford. Anticipation for this encounter has been at fever pitch since the…

The 2019 Ashes will take place from 1st August – 16th September 2019, as England bid to regain the Ashes urn. A series of Test matches will be played between England and Australia at Edgbaston, Lord’s, Headingley, Old Trafford and…