NFL Wildcard weekend 2017/18 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports

HomeSports CoverageNFL Wildcard weekend 2017/18 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports
NFL

Sky Sports will broadcast all FOUR NFL wildcard matches this weekend as the post-season to the 2017/18 National Football League season gets underway.

It all kicks-off at 9.00pm on Saturday evening as the Kansas City Chiefs host the Tennessee Titans at Arrowhead Stadium. Kick-off 9.35pm.

This is followed by a match in the NFC as the Atlanta Falcons travel to the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum to face the Rams.

Atlanta, who went 10-6 this season, seeks a return trip to the Super Bowl after beating divisional foe Carolina, 22-10, in Week 17.

Los Angeles 11-5 – who went 4-12 last season – claimed its first NFC West title since 2003.

Coverage is live on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Action from 1.30am (Sun morning).

The AFC gets us underway again on Sunday with the Buffalo Bill traveling to the Jacksonville Jaguars. Kick-off 6.05pm, and the New Orleans Saints host Carolina Panthers in an all-NFC South showdown at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Kick-off 9.40pm.

Highlights of all four matches will be shown on the BBC’s NFL Show from 11.15pm on Tuesday.

TV Schedule

Kansas City Chiefs v Tennessee Titans
Sat 6th Jan – Sky Sports Action 9.35pm GMT / ABC/ESPN 4.35pm ET
Comms: Sean McDonough, Jon Gruden and Lisa Salters
Ref: Jeff Triplette

Los Angeles Rams v Atlanta Falcons
Sat 6th Jan – Sky Sports Action 1.30am GMT / NBC 8.30pm ET
Comms: Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth and Michele Tafoya
Ref: Ed Hochuli

Jacksonville Jaguars v Buffalo Bills
Sun 7th Jan – Sky Sports Action 6.05pm GMT / CBS 1.05pm ET
Comms: Jim Nantz, Tony Romo and Tracy Wolfson
Ref: John Hussey

New Orleans Saints v Carolina Panthers
Sun 7th Jan – Sky Sports Action 9.40pm GMT / FOX 4.40pm ET
Comms: Joe Buck, Troy Aikman and Erin Andrews
Ref: Tony Corrente

Posted on Friday 5 January 2018
NFL Logo for 2020 (2)

Week 2 of the 2021 NFL season takes place this weekend with five games live on Sky Sports. The action gets underway with the Thursday Night Football as Giants travel to Washington. The two Sunday games feature 49ers at Eagles… Read more

Sky Sports F1

The 2021 Formula One season continues this weekend as round 14 is held at the Autodromo Nazionale di Monza. Red Bull’s Max Verstappen delighted his home fans by regaining the championship lead last time out at the Dutch Grand Prix,… Read more

NFL 2021 - Week 1 - TV Schedule Sky Sports

The 2021 National Football League season gets underway tonight as the Super Bowl champions Tampa Bay host the Dallas Cowboys. Sky Sports will broadcast a total of five games this week, while Channel 5 airs the Monday Night Football alongside… Read more