NFL 2021 – Week 1 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports, Channel 5

HomeSports CoverageNFL 2021 – Week 1 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports, Channel 5
NFL 2021 - Week 1 - TV Schedule Sky Sports

The 2021 National Football League season gets underway tonight as the Super Bowl champions Tampa Bay host the Dallas Cowboys.

Sky Sports will broadcast a total of five games this week, while Channel 5 airs the Monday Night Football alongside Sky.

Thursday 9th September

Cowboys @ Buccaneers
12.00am BST (Fri Morn) – Sky Sports NFL
7.00pm EDT – NBC
Comms: Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth
Ref: Shawn Hochuli

Sunday 12th September

Steelers @ Bills
5.00pm BST – Sky Sports NFL
1.00pm EDT – CBS
Comms: Ian Eagle, Charles Davis
Ref: John Hussey

Browns @ Chiefs
9.25pm BST – Sky Sports NFL
4.25pm EDT – CBS
Comms: Jim Nantz, Tony Romo
Ref: Bill Vinovich

Bears @ Rams
1.20am BST (Mon Morn) – Sky Sports NFL
8.20pm EDT – NBC
Comms: Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth
Ref: Brad Allen

Monday 13th September

Ravens @ Raiders
1.00am BST (Tues Morn) – Sky Sports NFL
1.00am BST (Tues Morn) – Channel 5
8.00pm EDT – ABC, ESPN
Comms: Steve Levy, Brian Griese, Louis Riddick
Ref: Shawn Smith

Posted on Thursday 9 September 2021
NFL LOGO

The 2022 NFL Draft will take place this week (April 28–30, 2022) at Caesars Forum on the Las Vegas Strip, in Paradise, Nevada. It will be the 87th edition of the National Football League’s annual draft, where the Jacksonville Jaguars…

Al Michaels & Kirk Herbstreit joins NFL Thursday Night Football on Amazon Prime

Amazon Prime today announced it’s commentating duo for its coverage of NFL Thursday Night Football. Iconic play-by-play announcer Al Michaels and Emmy-winning analyst Kirk Herbstreit will call Amazon’s exclusive coverage of NFL Thursday Night Football, which kicks off on Thursday…

ESPN's new Monday Night Football team

Joe Buck and Troy Aikman have joined ESPN’s Monday Night Football. The duo, who had spent 20 years at Fox, have called six Super Bowls together. Accomplished commentator Lisa Salters, Monday Night Football’s longest-tenured sideline reporter, will return for her…