London 2012: BBC TV Commentators, Presenters & Reporters

HomeSports CoverageLondon 2012: BBC TV Commentators, Presenters & Reporters
BBC 1 London (eng) Olympics 2012

From Friday 27 July to Sunday 12 August 2012, the Games of the XXX Olympiad will take place from London and around the Great Britain.

The London 2012 games represent the 15th Summer Olympic Games to be broadcast by the BBC, a sequence that began with the 1948 Games in London and one that has run unbroken since the 1960 Games in Rome, Italy.

The games will broadcast live on BBC One, BBC Three, 24 HD Olympic Streams, Online and behind the Red Button.

Here’s a list of Presenters, Reporters, Commentators and Pundits who will cover the games on the BBC.

Ceremonies (Opening and Closing)
Huw Edwards, Hazel Irvine, Trevor Nelson

Eddie Butler, Liz Mynott

Steve Cram, Paul Dickenson, Jonathan Edwards, Brendan Foster, Colin Jackson, Michael Johnson, Phil Jones, Denise Lewis, Steve Trew

Gail Emms, David Mercer

John Amaechi, Mike Carlson

Beach Volleyball
Matt Chilton, Ed Leigh

Ron McIntosh, Jim Neilly, Lucy O’Connor, Richie Woodhall

Andrew Cotter, Paul Dickenson, Jonathan Edwards, Helen Reeves

Cycling (BMX, Mountain Biking, Road, Track)
Chris Boardman, Jill Douglas, Ed Leigh, Hugh Porter, Jamie Staff

Bob Ballard, Leon Taylor

Andy Austin, Judy Harvey, Ian Stark, Michael Tucker

Karim Bashir, Graham Bell

Steve Bower, Mark Bright, Garth Crooks, Martin Fisher, Alan Hansen, Mark Lawrenson, Alistair Mann, Guy Mowbray, Jacqui Oatley, Jonathan Pearce, Jo Potter, John Roder, Robbie Savage, Sue Smith, Lucy Ward, Faye White, Steve Wilson

Matt Baker, Mitch Fenner, Christine Still

Paul Bray

Mel Clewlow, Barry Davies, Sean Kerly

Nicola Fairbrother, Nick Mullins

Modern Pentathlon
Steph Cook, Eleanor Oldroyd

Garry Herbert, Sir Steve Redgrave, Daniel Topolski

Leigh McMillan, Shirley Robertson, Richard Simmonds, Rob Walker

David Oates

Sharron Davies, Mark Foster, Andy Jameson, Adrian Moorhouse

Synchronised Swimming
Andrea Holland, Eleanor Oldroyd

Table Tennis
Ian Marshall, Matthew Syed

John Cullen, Nick Mullins

Tracey Austin, Chris Bradnam, Andrew Castle, Andrew Cotter, Tim Henman, John Lloyd, Sam Smith, Virginia Wade

Matt Chilton, Steve Trew

Jonathan Legard

Water Polo
Nigel Adderley, Lisa Knights

Colin Bryce, Non Evans, Jim Neilly,

Colin Bryce, Non Evans

Presentation team
Matt Baker, Clare Balding, Sue Barker, Manish Bhasin, Chris Hollins, Jake Humphrey, Mishal Husain, John Inverdale, Hazel Irvine, Gabby Logan, Gary Lineker, Rishi Persad, Sonali Shah, Bill Turnbull, Dan Walker, Sian Williams

News correspondents
David Bond, Sally Nugent, James Pearce, Dan Roan, Andy Swiss, Joe Wilson

Feature reporters
Tina Daheley, Baroness Tanni Grey- Thompson, Leon Mann, Jason Mohammad, Ore Oduba, Sir Matthew Pinsent, Garry Richardson, Helen Skelton, Michael Vaughan, Reggie Yates

Posted on Saturday 28 July 2012
BBC - Match of the Day 2021

The running order for tonight’s Match of the Day is as follows: 1: Liverpool v Crystal Palace. 2: Norwich City v Watford. 3: Aston Villa v Everton. 4: Wolves v Brentford. 5: Burnley v Arsenal. 6: Manchester City v Southampton…. Read more

Great North Run 2018

The BBC will broadcast live coverage of the Great North Run in Newcastle this Sunday. This will be the 40th edition of the famous half marathon and will take place on a redesigned route, starting and ending in Newcastle. This… Read more

Sky Sports Promo 2013 - Andy Murray US Open Tennis (18)

British teenager Emma Raducanu’s history-making US Open final against Leylah Fernandez will take place this Saturday. The match, which is due to start at 9.00pm, will be live on Channel 4. 18-year-old Raducanu extended her dream run in New York… Read more