Live NFL – Week 3 – TV Schedule (Sky Sports, BBC)

HomeSports CoverageLive NFL – Week 3 – TV Schedule (Sky Sports, BBC)
Sky Sports NFL

Week three of the 2016 NFL season gets underway this evening with the Thursday Night Football at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts as the New England Patriots host Houston Texans (1.30am Fri morn).

Both of these sides reached the play-offs last season, with the Patriots narrowly losing 20-18 to eventual Super Bowl-winners Denver Broncos in the AFC Conference Championship, and the Texans receiving a 30-0 thrashing at the hands of Kansas City Chiefs in the Wild Card play-offs.

The triple-header on Sunday evening sees the New York Giants host Washington Redskins (6pm); Pittsburgh Steelers at Philadelphia Eagles (9.25pm); before the Dallas Cowboys host Chicago Bears on the Sunday Night Football.

And, the Monday Night Football is a juicy NFC South clash between the New Orleans Saints and Atlanta Falcons (1.30am Tues morn).

Mark Chapman will have previews and highlights on The NFL Show (BBC One, Sat 12am) and on NFL This Week (BBC Two, Tues 11.45pm)

NFL TV Schedule — Week 3

New England Patriots v Houston Texans
Thursday 1.30am BST, Sky Sports 1 / 8.30pm EDT, CBS, NFL Network, Twitter
Comms: Jim Nantz, Phil Simms, Tracy Wolfson
Ref: Walt Coleman

New York Giants v Washington Redskins
Sunday 6.00pm BST, Sky Sports 2 / 1.00pm EDT, Fox
Comms: Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Erin Andrews
Ref: John Hussey

Philadelphia Eagles v Pittsburgh Steelers
Sunday 9.25pm BST, Sky Sports 2 / 4.25pm EDT, CBS
Comms: Jim Nantz, Phil Simms, Tracy Wolfson
Ref: Brad Allen

Dallas Cowboys v Chicago Bears
Sunday 1.30am BST, Sky Sports 2 / 8.30pm EDT, NBC
Comms: Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, Michele Tafoya
Ref: Craig Wrolstad

New Orleans Saints v Atlanta Falcons
Monday 1.30am BST, Sky Sports 1 / 8.30pm EDT, ESPN
Comms: Sean McDonough, Jon Gruden, Lisa Salters
Ref: Pete Morelli

Posted on Thursday 22 September 2016
NFL Logo for 2020 (2)

Week 2 of the 2021 NFL season takes place this weekend with five games live on Sky Sports. The action gets underway with the Thursday Night Football as Giants travel to Washington. The two Sunday games feature 49ers at Eagles… Read more

Sky Sports F1

The 2021 Formula One season continues this weekend as round 14 is held at the Autodromo Nazionale di Monza. Red Bull’s Max Verstappen delighted his home fans by regaining the championship lead last time out at the Dutch Grand Prix,… Read more

NFL 2021 - Week 1 - TV Schedule Sky Sports

The 2021 National Football League season gets underway tonight as the Super Bowl champions Tampa Bay host the Dallas Cowboys. Sky Sports will broadcast a total of five games this week, while Channel 5 airs the Monday Night Football alongside… Read more