Channel 4 unveils presenting team for its Formula One 2016 coverage

HomeSports CoverageChannel 4 unveils presenting team for its Formula One 2016 coverage
Channel 4 F1

Channel 4 today unveiled its presenting team for the 2016 Formula One World Championship.

The line-up includes experienced drivers David Coulthard, Mark Webber, Alain Prost, Alex Zanardi, Susie Wolff, Karun Chandhok, Eddie Jordan and Bruno Senna.

They’ll join presenters and journalists Steve Jones, Ben Edwards and Lee McKenzie.

13-times Grands Prix winner and experienced broadcaster, David Coulthard will be the lead expert analyst and commentator and will front Channel 4’s coverage at every Grand Prix of the season alongside Steve Jones.

Coulthard will be joined for Channel 4’s live races by expert analysts Mark Webber, whose career spans 12 seasons and nine Grands Prix wins, and Scottish racing driver Susie Wolff, who was until recently a Williams F1 test driver and in 2014 became the first woman in over 20 years to take part in a Grand Prix weekend.

Formula Asia Championship winner and former GP2 Series driver Karun Chandhok takes the role of Technical Analyst and will grill team bosses and engineers and commentate from the pit lane; with former BBC F1 team member Lee McKenzie as a reporter.

Race commentary alongside Coulthard will be led by former-BBC and Eurosport team member, Ben Edwards.

“This is the dream team – we’ve brought together the very best in screen and off screen talent to make Channel 4’s coverage unmissable.” – said Channel 4’s Chief Creative Officer Jay Hunt.

Channel 4’s F1 coverage will be produced by the sports production company, Whisper Films – set up by former BBC Sport F1 producer, Sunil Patel, David Coulthard, and presenter Jake Humphrey.

Fleetwood Mac’s The Chain will be the title track of Channel 4’s F1 coverage ensuring this iconic tune remains the theme tune of Formula One on TV.

The 2016 season starts in Australia on March 18th.

Posted by on Tuesday 8 March 2016
Sky Sports F1 Logo

The 13th round of the 2022 Formula One season takes place this weekend (29th-31st July) at the Hungaroring, near Budapest. Esteban Ocon was a shock winner here last year, taking advantage of multiple collisions to claim both his and Alipne’s…

Sky Sports F1 2018

The 12th round of the 2022 Formula One season will take place this weekend at the Circuit Paul Ricard in Le Castellet, France. Charles Leclerc of Ferrari took the honours last time out in Austria to keep the pressure on…

Sky Sports F1 Promo 2019 (20)

The 11th round of the 2022 Formula One season will take place this weekend at the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg. Reigning world champion Max Verstappen of Red Bull has been the dominant driver here in recent years, winning three…