BBC Match of the Day running order on 8th December 2018

HomeSports CoverageBBC Match of the Day running order on 8th December 2018
BBC Match of the Day MOTD

The running order for this week’s edition of Match of the Day is as follows..

  1. Bournemouth v Liverpool; 2. Chelsea v Manchester City; 3. Manchester United v Fulham; 4. West Ham United v Crystal Palace.

  2. Leicester City v Tottenham Hotspur; 6. Arsenal v Huddersfield Town; 7. Cardiff City v Southampton; 8. Burnley v Brighton & Hove Albion.

Gary Lineker will be live on BBC One and BBC One HD from 10.20pm this evening, where he’ll be joined in the studio by Danny Murphy and Ian Wright.

The programme will be repeated on the same channel at 8.30am on Sunday morning, and will be made available on the BBC iPlayer from midnight on Monday (Tues morning).

One game will take place on Sunday afternoon as Newcastle United host Wolverhampton Wanderers – live on Sky Sports Premier League from 4.00pm.

Highlights will be shown on BBC’s MOTD2 from 11.00pm, BBC One on Sunday night.

The final Premier League game of the weekend takes place on the Monday Night Football, where Watford travels to Everton from 8.00pm on Sky Sports Premier League.

Posted on Saturday 8 December 2018
Euro 2020 - BBC Sport Titles (17)

The BBC will broadcast Croatia’s clash with Czech Republic this afternoon. The Group D fixture takes place at Hampden Park. Both Gareth Southgate and Steve Clarke will be keeping a close eye on this game, as the result here could… Read more

Euro 2020 - BBC Sport Titles (15)

Sweden faces Slovakia in Euro 2020 this afternoon. This Group E game comes from the Saint Petersburg Stadium in Russia. These countries have only previously played each other five times, and this is their first meeting at a major tournament… Read more

BBC Euro 2020 (4)

The BBC will broadcast live Euro 2020 Group C action this evening as the Netherlands take on Austria at Johan Cruijff ArenA in Amsterdam. The Dutch hold an excellent record against their opponents this evening, having won their previous six… Read more