Australian Grand Prix 2017 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports F1, Highlights on Channel 4

HomeSports CoverageAustralian Grand Prix 2017 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports F1, Highlights on Channel 4
Sky Sports F1 The F1 Show - 2012 Preview 03-09 20-13-31

The 2017 Formula One season gets underway this weekend (24-26 March) with the opening round at Albert Park, Melbourne, Australia.

Mercedes will be looking to steer one of their drivers to victory for the fourth year in succession.

Last year’s world champion Nico Rosberg, who took the chequered flag here in 2014 and 2016, is not part of the team following his decision to retire at the end of last season, with Valtteri Bottas now partnering Lewis Hamilton.

All five sessions – three rounds of practice, qualifying and the race – will be shown live on Sky Sports F1, while Channel 4 will have highlights of qualifying and the race.

Friday 24 March 2017

First Practice
12.30am – Live – Sky Sports F1 – 1am start time
9.30am, 2.30pm, 8.30pm – Repeated – Sky Sports F1

Second Practice
4.45am – Live – Sky Sports F1 – 5am start time
11.15am, 4.15pm, 10.15pm – Repeated – Sky Sports F1

Saturday 25 March 2017

Third Practice
2.45am – Live – Sky Sports F1 – 3am start time

5am – Live – Sky Sports F1 – 6am start time
9.30am, 11.40am, 2.30pm, 6pm, 8.30pm – Repeated – Sky Sports F1
1pm – Highlights – Channel 4

Sunday 26 March 2017

4.30am – Live – Sky Sports F1 – 6am start time
9.30am, 2pm, 3.45pm, 8.15pm – Highlights – Sky Sports F1
11.45am, 5pm – Repeated – Sky Sports F1
2pm – Highlights – Channel 4

Channel 4 will broadcast ten live Grands Prix during the 2017 Formula One season.

The network will show the British grand prix on 16th July and the Monaco grand prix on 28th May, marking the first time this iconic race will be shown live on free-to-air TV for five years.

As part of a three year-deal with Formula One World Championship Limited, Channel 4 will broadcast live coverage of ten Grands Prix, including practice sessions, qualifying and in depth race analysis.

Channel 4 will also broadcast extensive highlights of all ten remaining races – including Australia – with all live races and highlights programmes available to watch live (simulcast) and on demand on All 4.

26 March, Australia – Sky
9 April, China – Sky
16 April, Bahrain – Sky and Channel 4
30 April ,Russia – Sky and Channel 4
14 May, Spain – Sky
28 May, Monaco – Sky and Channel 4
11 June, Canada – Sky
25 June, Azerbaijan – Sky and Channel 4
9 July, Austria – Sky
16 July, Great Britain – Sky and Channel 4
30 July, Hungary – Sky
27 August, Belgium – Sky and Channel 4
3 September, Italy – Sky
17 September, Singapore – Sky and Channel 4
1 October, Malaysia – Sky and Channel 4
8 October, Japan – Sky
22 October, USA – Sky and Channel 4
29 October, Mexico – Sky
12 November, Brazil – Sky
26 November, Abu Dhabi – Sky and Channel 4

Posted on Thursday 23 March 2017
Sky Sports F1

The 2021 Formula One season continues this weekend as round 14 is held at the Autodromo Nazionale di Monza. Red Bull’s Max Verstappen delighted his home fans by regaining the championship lead last time out at the Dutch Grand Prix,… Read more

Sky Sports F1 Promo 2019 (20)

The 2021 Formula One season continues this weekend as the 13th round of the campaign takes place at Circuit Zandvoort. This race take place for the first time since 1985. Home favourite Max Verstappen of Red Bull and Mercedes’ defending… Read more

Sky Sports F1

Formula One makes its return this weekend following the four-week summer break. Round twelve of the 2021 season comes from Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium. Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes was victorious here last year and will have been looking to extend his… Read more