Cricket World Cup 2019 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports, Highlights on Channel 4

HomeChannel 4 SportCricket World Cup 2019 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports, Highlights on Channel 4
Cricket World Cup 2019 – Live TV Coverage on Sky Sports, Highlights on Channel 4
Updated on Thursday 30 May 2019 by @TVNewsroom

The 2019 Cricket World Cup will take place in England and Wales from Thursday 30th May to Sunday 14 July 2019.

Ten countries compete in the World Cup with all teams playing each other in a full round robin with the top four teams progressing to the semi-finals to decide who will play in the final at Lord’s.

The tournament will be shown live on Sky Sports while Channel 4 will air nightly highlights.

Broadcaster and former England cricketer Isa Guha will present Channel 4’s coverage.

Isa, who helped England secure the 2009 Women’s Cricket World Cup, said: “I’m excited to be part of the coverage and what is set to be one of the most thrilling and hotly contested World Cups to date. And the fact it’s being held in England and Wales makes it even more special.”

Highlights from every game will be shown on Channel 4 and programmes will also be available to watch again on All 4.

Sky’s coverage will also be streamed live via Sky Go and Now TV.

World Cup 2019 fixtures:

Thursday 30 May: England v South Africa, The Kia Oval

Friday 31 May: Windies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge

Saturday 1 June: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC

Saturday 1 June: Afghanistan v Australia (day-nighter), The Brightside Ground, Bristol

Sunday 2 June: South Africa v Bangladesh, The Kia Oval

Monday 3 June: England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge

Tuesday 4 June: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC

Wednesday 5 June: South Africa v India, The Ageas Bowl

Wednesday 5 June: Bangladesh v New Zealand (day-nighter), The Kia Oval

Thursday 6 June: Australia v Windies, Trent Bridge

Friday 7 June: Pakistan v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol

Saturday 8 June: England v Bangladesh, SSE SWALEC

Saturday 8 June: Afghanistan v New Zealand (day-nighter), County Ground, Taunton

Sunday 9 June: India v Australia, The Kia Oval

Monday 10 June: South Africa v Windies, The Ageas Bowl

Tuesday 11 June: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol

Wednesday 12 June: Australia v Pakistan, County Ground, Taunton

Thursday 13 June: India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge

Friday 14 June: England v Windies, The Ageas Bowl

Saturday 15 June: Sri Lanka v Australia, The Kia Oval

Saturday 15 June: South Africa v Afghanistan (day-nighter), SSE SWALEC

Sunday 16 June: India v Pakistan, Emirates Old Trafford

Monday 17 June: Windies v Bangladesh, County Ground, Taunton

Tuesday 18 June: England v Afghanistan, Emirates Old Trafford

Wednesday 19 June: New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston

Thursday 20 June: Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge

Friday 21 June: England v Sri Lanka, Emerald Headingley

Saturday 22 June: India v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl

Saturday 22 June: Windies v New Zealand (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford

Sunday 23 June: Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s

Monday 24 June: Bangladesh v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl

Tuesday 25 June: England v Australia, Lord’s

Wednesday 26 June: New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston

Thursday 27 June: Windies v India, Emirates Old Trafford

Friday 28 June: Sri Lanka v South Africa, Emirates Riverside

Saturday 29 June: Pakistan v Afghanistan, Emerald Headingley

Saturday 29 June: New Zealand v Australia (day-nighter), Lord’s

Sunday 30 June: England v India, Edgbaston

Monday 1 July: Sri Lanka v Windies, Emirates Riverside

Tuesday 2 July: Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston

Wednesday 3 July: England v New Zealand, Emirates Riverside

Thursday 4 July: Afghanistan v Windies, Emerald Headingley

Friday 5 July: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord’s

Saturday 6 July: Sri Lanka v India, Emerald Headingley

Saturday 6 July: Australia v South Africa (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford

Tuesday 9 July: Semi-final 1 – 1 v 4, Emirates Old Trafford

Wednesday 10 July: reserve day

Thursday 11 July: Semi-final 2 – 2 v 3, Edgbaston

Friday 12 July: Reserve Day

Sunday 14 July: Final, Lord’s

Monday 15 July: Reserve Day

The running order for this week’s edition of Match of the Day is as follows: 1. Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur; 2. Norwich City v Newcastle United; 3. Southampton v Liverpool; 4. Arsenal v Burnley. 5. Aston Villa v Bournemouth;… Read more

BT Sport will broadcast the Premier League clash between Arsenal and Burnley this afternoon. It will be the first of five league matches to be shown on live TV this weekend. The Clarets head to the Emirates Stadium full of… Read more

The Champions League and Europa League holders face-off this evening as Liverpool meet Chelsea in the UEFA Super Cup final. This is the first all-English UEFA Super Cup, though it is the fifth time in six seasons domestic rivals have… Read more